Livermore CX Festival

I had little hope this weekend for doing well this week as I had been moving all last week.  On top of that, we had to get up at the butt crack of dawn (on the real) to meet up with our ride at Cole Coffee.  You know when you get to the coffee place before it opens, its freakin early.  Luckily we were able to get a nice cup o joe before heading out to Livermore.  Super thanks to honorary Team Jortz member Romany (MILF) for the ride.

After doing a bit of warm up, I met up with my folks who were coming out to watch me race for the first time…

Wow, what a couple of bangable ladies!

I had a good sprint start off the front and pushed hard the first lap to try and give myself a good gap.  Not too surprising for Livermore, there were a couple of hay barriers and a wicked crappy stair climb which nearly killed me every lap as you can see

Trying to suck in as much oxygen as I can, and looking deliciously miserable

The back side of the course had some tight corners and loose dirt, but I was able to maintain a good lead.  I tried my hardest to keep aware of the other racers behind me, and every time I felt one getting a bit closer I would put the gas on a bit.

Zoom Zoom Zoom

I ended up doing one more lap than the rest of the racers for my first win in Womens Bs.  HOLLA!  Sometimes Klassy held on tight behind me grabbing third place!  Hell yeah lady.

A very Jortzy Podium

JORTZ HIGH FIVE!!!

There’s winning and then there’s winning in jorts.

-Bangable

p.s. Mom, hope I made ya proud

JORTZ! JORTZ! JORTZ!

